Tags

Hurricane Irene is approaching and everyone is preparing for her arrival. Like Dorothy in The Wiz (yes that’s correct Barry Gordy’s version), I clicked my heels 3x with the excitement of getting caught up in a whirl wind of new trends for the coming Fall/Winter season.From flirtatious ruffles with feminine flair; the baroque warriors and ice queens; eye-catching over-sized cocktail rings; creative designs with minaudieres and furs; to ladies of the jungle in survival mode getting down to business to suit up.

So while as Mayor Bloomberg announces the city will be shut down by noon tomorrow. It sucks I am unable to go out to take photos of what I see in the streets and stores, I will be sharing what I’ve come across reading my emails, fashion magazines and fashion blogs. 

New Fall/Winter 2011-2012 trends according to Accessories Magazine

Cocktail rings in a wide variety of shapes, materials, over-sized stones or cluster of swarovski crystals and vibrant colors. Cocktail rings are the must-haves for the fall and winter seasons.

cocktail ring by Jessica Ricci

 

colorful flower-shaped cocktail ring by Fantasy Jewelry Box



Fall/Winter 2011-2012 trends:

Joseph
style: Bonham fur tunic

Channel
style: boxed clutch
DKNY
style: pleated colour blocked dress
Alexander McQueen
style: red skull minaudiere
Casadei
style: black ruffle-laced Interceptor suede pump

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well I’m going to enjoy my cozy hurricane weekend catching up on more reading, sourcing and posting past blogs.

Viva Pura!

xoxo,
CrissyM