Tags

,

Daughter of Paul & Linda McCartney, Stella McCartney has announced her new women’s fragrance L.I.L.Y, which is a dedication to her beloved mother.

The inspiration to name this fragrance L.I.L.Y came from the nickname her father use to call her mother, an acronym for “Linda I Love You” which was Paul’s way he always expressed is love for her mother Linda. Another inspiration for the new scent came from the flower, lily of the valley, being her mother’s favorite scent.

L.I.L.Y was created by the same perfumer, Jacques Cavalliar who also created McCartney’s 1st popular fragrance, STELLA.

Stella McCartney’s L.I.L.Y will launch in January 2012 in London, debuting at Selfridges & Co.

I still love her 1st fragrance STELLA which I have at home and look forward to smelling the scent & purchasing the designer’s 2nd fragrance L.I.L.Y which is set to launch in the U.S. in September 2012.

